Idaho Fish and GameIDFG Logo
IDFG Regions
Region 1 - PanhandleRegion 2 - ClearwaterRegion 3 - SouthwestRegion 4 - Magic ValleyRegion 5 - SoutheastRegion 6 - Upper Snake Region 7 - SalmonView list of all Regions

In waters where one barbless hook is required, is a trebel hook considered one hook or three? As I read the proclamation it would be considered one, is this correct?

Answer

A treble hook is considered one hook, even though there are 3 points on it.  Be sure that any barbs are bent down to the shank to meet the barbless requirement.