What is the fine for having lead in your shot gun during waterfowl season or have it on your persons while you are hunting waterfowl?
The use of lead shot to hunt waterfowl is a misdemeanor offense under Idaho Code. Magistrate courts impose sentences under the guidelines set by Idaho Code. Fish and Game misdemeanors are punishable by a fine of $25 to $1000 plus court costs, up to 60 days in a county Jail with the possibility of up to three years revocation of hunting, fishing and/or trapping licenses/priveleges. Hunting waterfowl with lead shot does not have an established minimum fine above $25, nor is there a mandatory period of license revocation, nor is there a civil penalty associated with the use of lead shot.