Can you Transfer an extra "X" controlled hunt tag to your child or grand chlid.

If I draw an "x" extra controlled hunt tag, can it be transferred just like a regular controlled hunt tag and will it still be an Extra Tag?

Answer: 

Yes as long as the requested transfer meets all of the requirements as described on the transfer form that can be found at https://fishandgame.idaho.gov/public/licenses/huntCHtagPermitDesignation.pdf. Please contact our license section at 208-334-2952 if you have additional questions.

Answered on: 
August 15, 2014 - 11:27am