Can a controlled hunt tag be filled early in a general hunt?


If I draw for an any weapon controlled hunt, can I fill that tag with an early season general archery hunt?


No. If you purchase the controlled hunt tag, you are restricted to the hunt area and dates of the controlled hunt for the tag you possess. Any person who has purchased a controlled hunt tag is prohibited from hunting in any other hunt for the same species (archery, muzzleloader or general) except when the hunter holds an extra controlled hunt tag or purchases a nonresident general season tag as a second tag for the same species.